NASA’s next Mars mission will be the first Red Planet spacecraft to lift off from the West Coast. Mars InSight is scheduled to launch no earlier than 4:05 a.m. PDT on Saturday, May 5 (7:05 a.m. EDT/1105 GMT). Here’s how to watch in person or online.

%d bloggers like this: